NaPoWriMo – Day 10 (But only poem #6)

I fell a little off writing a poem a day; I did read poetry though!

The prompt for day 10 was to write a poem of un-like.

I had fun writing the notes for this poem. I’m starting to see that the hand written poetry journal I started as tool to help me to start writing these poems is more valuable than the poems. I will end this not with a wealth of good poems but a bounty of good poem nuggets.

I dropped a penny
And kept walking.

I forgot your face
And kept walking.

Apathy is the thin line
Between hate and love.

Leave a Reply

